MARCH 20, 2018 Special Meeting




March 20, 2018

HS Business Room

7:00 PM


    The Highmore-Harrold School Board of Education met in special session on March 20, 2018 in the High School business room at 7:00 pm. Members present: Paula Haiwick, Paul Knox, Rod Domke, Michael Bollweg, Jennifer Semmler, Clint Buchholz, Jim Stephenson. Others present: Superintendent Quinton Cermak, Asst. Business Manager Jennifer Farstveet, Athletic Director Mike Ring, Justin Bonnichsen, Scott Pekarek, Heather McDonnell, Ken Jones, Renae Olson, Cole Hamlin, Shelby Hyde, Mary Wortman.

President Buchholz called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

 Semmler/Stephenson moved to approve the agenda. The motion passed.

The Board held a discussion on athletic coops with Miller.

The Board held discussion to create a co-op committee between Highmore-Harrold-School and Miller School district to meet every two years consisting of coaches, board members, and administration. The committee’s goals will be to but not limited to reviewing potential co-op needs, assessments and maintain the line of communication between both communities.

             Domke/Bollweg moved to adjourn at 7:56 pm. The motion passed.



                                    ____________________________Clint Buchholz


                                    ____________________________Jennifer Farstveet

2020 Highmore-Harrold School District
415 Iowa Ave South, PO Box 416
Highmore, SD 57345
High School (605) 852-2275
Elementary (605) 852-2276
Fax (605) 852-2295

The Highmore-Harrold School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs, activities, or hiring practices.